Andrew Mkrtchyan - Chairman - Authorized Representative of the Board

Born on December 2, 1973 in Yerevan

Andrew Mkrtchyan is the Founder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Ameriabank.

As a Founder and Executive Chairman, he has been successfully managing the Group for the last 20 years, standing at the roots of investment banking and management advisory in Armenia. He has extensive experience in strategic management, which has been the key to the successful growth and development of the Group. Andrew Mkrtchyan is the first businessman from Armenia to be a Founding Member of World Economic Forum New Champions Chapter. He is a Board Member to a number of private and public organizations.

Andrew Mkrtchyan graduated from Yerevan State University, Department of Economics. He received a scholarship from American Economic Association (AEA) for his scholar studies at Economics Institute, Colorado State University, as well as participated in number of executive programs in different universities, including Kingston Business School, Harvard Business School, INSEAD and others.

Andrew Mkrtchyan was awarded Order of Honor by His Holiness Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians for his benevolent activities for Armenian Apostolic Church.

Updated 01.06.2017, 17:59

Services offered by the Bank


2 Vazgen Sargsyan Street, Yerevan 0010,RA

Tel.: +37410 56 11 11, (+37412) 56 11 11

in USA:

+1 888 802 5352

In UK:


* Call feature is available

in the territory of the country

Dear visitor,
If you find any discrepancies in the website materials in Armenian, English and Russian languages, or incomplete materials in Russian and English languages, please consider Armenian version as prevailing.
Ameriabank CJSC does not bear any responsibility for the inaccuracy of information on the linked web sites, nor does it accept any responsibility for the advertisements therein or possible consequences arising out of use of information provided on the linked web-sites by the third parties.
Ameriabank CJSC is supervised by the CBA.
© 2007-2021. All rights reserved.